Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tippmann A5 mods

Go down

Tippmann A5 mods Empty Tippmann A5 mods

Post  Guest Wed Dec 01, 2010 1:47 pm

ok my question is if i buy an A5 as suggested in the sticky are we allowed to mod them in ways of looks simaler to what these guys do in the states on this forum

http://www.a5og.net/

also what rules are there against operation mods ? i have read no full auto but thats about it.

probally expect a reply from u rev Razz lol

josh

Back to top Go down

Tippmann A5 mods Empty Re: Tippmann A5 mods

Post  Rev Thu Dec 02, 2010 1:02 am

I'm still learning a bit about what is allowed or not in Bush ball too. But have got most of it down pat. As far as I aware there are some mods for the A5 that will be okay others not;

Avoid:
Folding or sliding type stocks
Magazine looking attachments that make the guns look more realistic.
(It is reported that the Police will not like these as they make the guns too military/realistic looking)
Laser sights. Have read these are legal, (it is only what you use them for that can make the illegal such as pointing them into pilots eyes) and the ones in Australia have to be of a weaker power anyway. However I would avoid them, as some field operators will likely ban them and as a player I wouldn't want knobs shining them into my eyes on the chance they have obtained some high power one from somewhere?

From what I have researched these things/mods are okay:
Fixed stocks
Scopes, red or green dot scopes
Barrels
Barrel mods like the APEX tip (used to curve balls)
Barrel adapters to be able to attach different threaded barrels to some markers
Weaver rails and mounts
Gun and Barrel shrouds
Low profile Hoppers (X7 type)
Mods to the air lines, like remote lines that attach directly to the tombstone or from the bottom of the pistol grip.
Double triggers